TAG Announces Three New Board Members for 2024

Sep 20, 2023

The Technology Association of Grantmakers (TAG) is thrilled to announce the addition of three exceptional members to its board of directors. Commencing their terms in January 2024, TAG’s new board members bring a wealth of leadership, expertise, and fresh perspectives to steer one of the charitable sector’s leading membership associations.


Knowledge Management Officer
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Find Ari on LinkedIn


Director of Information Systems and Security
Wellspring Philanthropic Fund

Find Carlos on LinkedIn


Chief Technology Officer
Doris Duke Foundation

Find Guli on LinkedIn

Mark Walker, President of the TAG Board, lauds the new directors, stating, “Nominated by their peers in the TAG community, these three exceptional directors will make a lasting impact on TAG’s mission and our ability to deliver peerless value to our members. Each director brings unique experiences, an innovative mindset, and a commitment to tech for good that will serve as invaluable assets as TAG navigates the evolving philanthropic landscape and seeks to support our member organizations and the communities they serve.”

Carlos Velez, one of the incoming TAG board members, highlighted the organization’s significance by stating, “TAG is as an indispensable resource for philanthropy and I’m not alone in relying upon TAG’s resources and global community. One of the strengths of TAG lies in its unique ability to create authentic connections, among individuals and organizations, to collaboratively tackle complex challenges and advance philanthropy. I’m grateful for the opportunity to be able contribute to TAG’s future leading the role of tech and data in philanthropy.”

Join us in extending a warm welcome Ari Kramer, Carlos Velez, and Guli Basu, who will play vital roles in TAG’s journey as Executive Director Chantal Forster departs TAG at the end of 2023 in a long-planned transition for the organization.

The full 2024 TAG Board of Directors can found below.

2024 TAG Board of Directors


  • President: José Aron-Diaz
  • Vice President: Nadia Alia
  • Secretary: Ann Puckett
  • Treasurer: Nikhil Sawant


  • Ari Kramer
  • Carlos Velez
  • Chad Berg
  • Charles Richardson
  • Guli Basu
  • Katie Niemann
  • Kristopher LeCorgne
  • To Tsang
  • Wendye Mingo

Emeritus Directors

  • Laura Goff
  • Leon Wilson
  • Matt Sharp
  • Rob Rosenthal

About the Technology Association of Grantmakers

TAG is a 501(c)(3) non-profit membership organization that promotes the strategic, innovative, and equitable use of technology in philanthropy to solve problems and improve lives. With over 2000 members in 300 foundations throughout North America and beyond, TAG is the voice of technology in the philanthropic sector, providing technology professionals, tech funders, and “accidental techies” with knowledge, networks, mentoring, and educational opportunities.

Since 2008, the Technology Association of Grantmakers (TAG) has built a global community, conducted groundbreaking research, and become an advocate for investment in tech infrastructure throughout the charitable sector. For more information, visit tagtech.org.