Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join TAG
TAG Leadership & Community Awards Program
Share |

"TAG is an active community of professionals responsible for information and communications technology in the philanthropic sector. The community provides the highest quality resources and learning opportunities in an open and trusted environment.” - Vision Statement, TAG Strategic Plan

With this vision in mind, the TAG Awards program is designed to encourage and recognize member participation in the TAG community. There are two types of awards: biennial and annual, which would be presented during TAG's annual conference.

The program has four main goals: 1) Encourage and reward participation in the TAG Community; 2) Improve trust and collaboration in the TAG Community; 3) Increase member satisfaction; and 4) Enhance TAG's reputation as a professional organization

Congratulations to the 2010 Awardees listed below:


Leadership Award:
Tim Dechant, W. K. Kellogg Foundation

This award recognizes a TAG member who has demonstrated exemplary leadership in the sector and is a trailblazer in the community. Tim Dechant has served as TAG's board president, where he instituted TAG's strategic planning process. He has served as the Agenda Committee Chair and has presented at every TAG conference. Most recently, Tim co-chaired the Standards Sub-Committee on the Council on Foundations's technology task force.


Participation Award:
Erin Peterson, Argosy Fund

This award recognizes the TAG member who has made the most significant contribution to TAG's committees during the year. Erin Peterson served on both the Logistics Committee and the Technology Survey Committee this year. For the Logistics Committee, she set up the online registration and coordinated the breakfast roundtables. For the Survey Committee, she helped develop the survey questions and thoroughly edited the committee's report.



Most Active on the Discussion List Award:
Erik Williams, The Wallace Foundation

This award is presented to the TAG member who is most active on the discussion list for the year. Erik Williams has written 29 posts this year. Some of his posts were questions posed but many were responses to TAG member inquiries.


Audience Award:
Roberto Cremonini, The Barr Foundation

This award is presented to the TAG member presenter who is voted as the best presenter at the annual conference. Roberto received the most votes for his presentation, Building Dashboards and Scorecards to Make Sense of your Foundation's Data. You can download the presentation from the TAG 2010 Conference Materials page.

Information about 2011 TAG Award Nominations will be available during the Summer of 2011. 

The Technology Affinity Group (TAG) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit membership organization that promotes the power of technology to advance the goals of the philanthropic sector.